Sometimes it is necessary to purge (delete) an object from the repository. It should be noted that this process is irreversible (aside from restoring from backups) so please exercise caution when purging objects from your repository.
Purging objects is irreversible! Use with caution.
1. Navigate to The Object You Wish to Purge
Locate the object by browsing or searching the repository and click on it.
2. View the Object Details
Click the ‘Object Details’ tab to expose the ‘Purge’ button.
3. Purge the Object
Click the ‘Purge’ button to permanently delete the object. You will be asked to confirm the action before proceeding.
You have successfully purged an object from the repository. This action is irreversible.