To purge an object is to completely remove it and its record from the repository. This tutorial will walk you through the steps to purging a single object.
Purging cannot be undone. If you purge an object then the object and its entire administrative history are removed.
1. Navigate to the page of the object you would like to delete and click the 'Manage' tab.
You can do this by searching for the object, or navigating to its collection and page through the repository itself. In this example, we will be removing an object with the 'Basic Image' content model.
2. Click the 'Properties' button
This will take you to that object's properties management page.
3. Click the 'Permanently Remove' button
This will take you to the delete confirmation screen.
4. Confirm the deletion by clicking 'Delete' again
After this, the object will be completely removed from the repository.