All user passwords must now be reset to login. Please use the "Forgot your password?" link to reset your password.

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Time/Place

This meeting is a hybrid teleconference and slack chat. Anyone is welcome to join...here's the info:

Attendees 

  1. Danny Bernstein  
  2. Arran Griffith  (star)
  3. Jared Whiklo 
  4. Ben Pennell  - Meeting Chair
  5. Calvin Xu 
  6. Michael Ritter
  7. Demian Katz
  8. James Alexander 

**Each week a meeting chair will be assigned based on a rotating schedule.**

(star) - denotes note taker

Agenda

  1. Announcements
    1. OCFL Community meeting Fedora representation (Arran not able to attend this Tech meeting so here is her request/notes)
      1. OCFL community is seeking a rotating tech representative to come to the OCFL community meetings to keep pulse on what is happening with the spec and new implementations.
      2. The community rotates their meetings to accommodate users in Australia, so the next meeting is:  Wednesday August 11th 8pm EDT / 5pm PDT | Thursday August 12th 10am AEST / 1am GMT
      3. Proposing that any one with some interest in keeping on top of OCLF could join me at the meetings to be able to report back to the Tech Team about what is happening within this community
      4. Pls reach out to Arran (I'll also check the notes after the meeting) if you're interested!
  2. New tickets:
    1. None so far
  3. Updates on Backlog Tickets:
    1. FCREPO-3829 - Getting issue details... STATUS
    2. FCREPO-3830 - Getting issue details... STATUS
  4. In review tickets:
    1. FCREPO-3673 - Getting issue details... STATUS
    2. FCREPO-3655 - Getting issue details... STATUS Was merged, but is it merged in the right places now?
    3. Java 17 reflection cleanup PRs
      1. https://github.com/fcrepo-exts/fcrepo-upgrade-utils/pull/51
        https://github.com/fcrepo-exts/fcrepo-import-export/pull/163
  5. Other topics
    1. Noah's case sensitivity in Islandora/Fedora/OCFL
  6. Discuss migration

Notes:

Announcements

New tickets:

  • confirmed:  no new tickets

Backlog: 

In review tickets:

Other topics:

  • Awaiting Noah's reply on case sensitivity issue.

Migration:

  • James was successful in bringing the HTTP message forwarder in Camel Toolbox.
  • James may be interested in creating a feature ticket in camel toolbox involving directly posting xml rdf to solr 
  • Demian Katz  migration is proceeding.
  • No labels