Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Spotlight is an open source application – a plugin to Blacklight – that allows librarians, curators, and content experts to showcase and contextualize digital collections using self-service workflows. The Spotlight Community is comprised of an ecosystem of IT service managers, software developers, user experience designers, collection managers and more. To foster greater community collaboration and leverage our collective expertise, this wiki is intended as a key venue to share information cross-institutionally. This space will initially have a service management focus, but it is intended to grow organically and change over time to support the needs of the community.  


What's New?

Find out about the most recent demo or new information your colleagues have shared with the community!  

Institutional Spotlight Sites

Links to institutional sites with information about each installation including service and development contacts, date installed, and more

Service Documentation

A place for institutions to share both internal and external documentation for their Spotlight installation. Service team charters, best practices, policies and more

Presentations

Links to conference presentations and published papers about Spotlight

Communication

Community meeting notes, discussions, and surveys

Developer Resources

Links to github and more, for developers, product owners, and service staff


Spotlight Calendar

Next call: Friday, 9 July 2021, 11 am PT / 12 pm MT / 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET

Running agenda


Search the Spotlight Community Wiki


Recently Updated

  • No labels